Home CE Retail NRF Lists 2024 People Shaping Retail’s Future

NRF Lists 2024 People Shaping Retail’s Future

NRF Lists 2024 People Shaping Retail’s Future
Image: National Retail Federation Foundation

Today, the National Retail Federation (NRF) Foundation released its list of the six influential retail leaders who will receive the People Shaping Retail’s Future 2024 award. The NRF Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) of the NRF that provides training and education for individuals seeking to make a career in the retail industry. The NRF Foundation will celebrate these individuals at the NRF Foundation Honors event on January 14th at the Marriott Marquis Times Square.

The List of People Shaping Retail’s Future is awarded to “a dynamic group of retail leaders creating opportunities and sparking innovation,” according to the award’s website. Previous recipients have ranged from sectors across the retail industry. The press release explains that “the award highlights the wide range of companies, roles, and products vital to retail and consumers.”

The six recipients of the  2024 award are: 

Julie Averill, lululemon Chief Information Officer and Executive Vice President 

Heidi Cooley, Crocs Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer 

Yael Cosset, The Kroger Co. Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer 

Harley Finkelstein, Shopify President 

Jungmin Kang, Snoopslimes Founder and CEO

Mecca Mitchell, Burlington Stores Inc. Senior Vice President of Leadership and Organizational Development, DEI and Community Impact

This 2024 honorees of the People Shaping Retail’s Future are sparking incredible change across the retail industry — inspiring others to follow in their footsteps and create their own paths to success,” said NRF Foundation Executive Director Adam Lukoskie in the group’s press release.